Crashing Down Again

by Cat Jones

 

 

Wrecked.

Fucked up again.
Crashed here on the shore again.
On the rocks again.
In a slump again

Drawing on my arms again
Throwing shit around again
Falling
Falling down again.

Stumbling round again
Lost behind rings of smoke again
Trying to conjure my lover my lover my love
From thin air again.

And he’s still gone
And it’s all crashing fucking down again
And I’m trying to be numb
Numb to it all again.

But I can feel it all
Can feel it all crashing
Crashing fucking down again.

One thought on “Crashing Down Again

  1. Pingback: Crashing Down Again | Beyond the Barbed Wire

Leave a Reply

