Día de los Muertos… Te Amo

IMAG1143

Sidberry was the only man I’ve ever really loved. To this day, everyone else I’d ever been with was nothing but a footnote. That’s not meant to disrespect those other boys (most of them, anyway). It’s just that Sid set a very high bar. He was my lover, my best friend, my partner in crime.

Today was our anniversary.

All Saint’s Day.       Sid painting

…The Day of the Dead.

I love you Sid

Scrawling love notes to the dead on some mirror in a Mexican bathroom… Silent words into the ether, for all the good any words would ever do.

2 thoughts on “Día de los Muertos… Te Amo

  1. Pingback: Regarding the New Year | Beyond the Barbed Wire

Leave a Reply

